» Resellers

120 years hand-crafted prime quality

For 120 years the Wagner Company has manufactured specialties of true taste sensation. The legendary passion for finest chocolate products, hand-crafted truffles and pralines is based on their delicatessen. Even in the fourth generation Wagner distinguish themselves as one of Europe's most experienced chocolatiers thanks to their special art of manufacture.

Following the tradition of North German craftsmanship Emil Wagner founded the parent company in Schleswig-Holstein (Germany) in 1891. From the beginning domestic raw materials were combined with preciosities originating from nearby seaports. Based on traditional recipes, finest ingredients from all over the world are mixed with fresh cream and butter from the local area.

His son, Willy Wagner, developed the company further up to the high chocolaterie level. As early as in the twenties selected chocolate products and pralines were supplied to exclusive commercial partners in all big German towns.

Reinhard Wagner, the grandson of the founder Emil Wagner, went to Zurich (Switzerland) in 1953 where he learned the European art of finest truffle manufacture and got the skills of a confectioner. He brought his knowledge to perfection at the best chocolatiers and introduced his useful experience in the family-owned enterprise.

Today the brothers Jörg and Reinhard Wagner junior manage the company in the fourth generation. Their passion for fine confectionery specialties has been excellently combined with their high-quality products. A team of highly motivated and professionally competent employees as well as technological know-how and sophisticated logistics ensure that the outstanding culinary creations reach customers all over the world and are as fresh as on the first day.

 

Gründer

Left to right: Emil Wagner (1891), Willy Wagner (1922) and Reinhard Wagner (1953)

Geschäftsführer

Reinhard Wagner jun. and Jörg Wagner

» Händler

120 Jahre handgefertigte Premiumqualität

Seit 120 Jahren fertigt das Haus Wagner Spezialitäten von erlesenem Genuss. Aus der Feinkost entwickelte sich die legendäre Passion für feinste Schokoladen, handgemachte Trüffel und Pralinés. Die besondere Kunst der Herstellung zeichnet Wagner bereits in vierter Generation als einen der erfahrensten Chocolatiers Europas aus.

In der Tradition norddeutscher Handwerkskunst gründete Emil Wagner 1891 das Stammhaus in Schleswig-Holstein. Heimische Rohstoffe vereinten sich schon damals mit Kostbarkeiten aus den nahen Hafenstädten. Feinste Zutaten aus der ganzen Welt verbinden sich nach traditionellen Rezepturen mit frischer Sahne und Butter aus der Region.

Sohn Willy Wagner führte das Haus zur hohen Profession der Chocolaterie. Schon in den zwanziger Jahren wurden exklusive Handelspartner in allen deutschen Großstädten mit ausgesuchten Schokoladen und Pralinés beliefert.

Reinhard Wagner, Enkel des Gründers Emil Wagner, ging 1953 in die Schweiz, wo er in Zürich die europäische Kunst feinster Trüffelherstellung und die Fertigkeiten eines Confiseurs erlernte. Bei den besten Chocolatiers perfektionierte er sein Können und brachte diese wertvollen Erfahrungen in das Familienunternehmen ein.

Heute führen die Brüder Jörg und Reinhard Wagner junior das Unternehmen in vierter Generation. Ihre Leidenschaft für feine Confiserie-Spezialitäten paart sich mit dem Anspruch auf höchste Qualität. Ein Team hoch motivierter und fachlich kompetenter Mitarbeiter, technologisches Knowhow und moderne Logistik sorgen dafür, dass die kulinarischen Kreationen tagesfrisch Kunden in aller Welt erreichen.

 

Gründer

Von links: Emil Wagner (1891), Willy Wagner (1922) und Reinhard Wagner (1953)

Geschäftsführer

Reinhard Wagner jun. und Jörg Wagner